“A year from now you’ll wish you had started today.” -Karen Lamb

What’s up! What’s up! What’s up! Look I know you have something you want to have, do, or become. Every single person on the planet does, not just the successful. It’s so easy to put our goals and aspirations off to a later date like many people do with dieting or exercising. So the question you need to ask yourself is, “Am I going to say one day or day one?”.

Don’t worry about what you’ve done thus far. Don’t worry about how you’ve messed up or failed. Don’t worry about tomorrow. Don’t worry about next month or next year. Don’t worry about the future. Worry about right now. Right now is the most important thing. What you do right now is what will forge you into the person you will be tomorrow. Make sure that what you’re doing today is pushing you in the direction of your dreams.

You may have tried and failed or maybe you’re going through some hard times but I don’t care how tired you are. I don’t care how much you’ve been ridiculed or made fun of. I don’t care how hard it is. I don’t care. I know what it feels like to want to give up. To give in. To be so exhausted that you just want to fall over. To listen to the haters and wonder if they’re right. To doubt yourself. But guess what? Those are the moments that you get to learn the most important lessons.

I remember when I was in middle school and early high school, I had a things I wanted to do. Like during the summer, I would plan on working out every single day but I ended up just watching TV all day. I felt it was useless and that I would never get fit. But once I began the journey of improving myself, I had the drive and motivation to do it every day. I created the mindset of knowing that greatness is just a lot of small things done well, each and every day. So I stopped beating myself up and started hustling every day, and soon enough I was trimming down and gaining muscle.

I took advantage of the now. I made sure I was constantly pursuing my goal and not putting it off like most people. This isn’t rocket science, anybody can implement this strategy and achieve their goals. You just have to be willing to discipline yourself enough and give your absolute best. Your dreams deserve that.

You can’t afford to not go all in on your dreams. You’ve waited far too long. I’ve waited too long. What I’m doing now, I could have been doing when I was younger but I didn’t believe in myself and I listened to the opinions of others. It’s never too late to get started, just make sure that you’re getting started now and being consistent. Don’t wait any longer. Start today!

If you are constantly working on yourself and your dreams, your future self and family will thank you for it. I don’t know about you but I don’t want to end up at the end of my life and be full of regret. I want to know that I gave it my all and made my life count. I want to know that I didn’t give up when it got hard. I want to know that I took advantage of every moment and every opportunity.

That will only happen if I realize that the time is now. Your dreams and goals will only come to pass if you realize that the time is now. All you have to do is take the first step toward your destiny.

“You don’t have to be great to get started but you have to get started in order to be great.” -Les Brown

Now is the time!

 

You are blessed and highly favored!

-Brandon

One thought on “Now Is The Time

Leave a Reply

