You already have the answer so stop using fear as your excuse for not living your dreams.

So many people have come to me in the past couple of years with their challenges. They’ve asked questions like, “What do I do?” or “What’s the next step?” or they say, “I’ve tried everything!”First of all, you haven’t tried everything because if you have you would have found something that worked by now. They keep saying they don’t know the steps to losing weight or building their business or making relationships work. They all feel they need some sort of coach or mentor to guide them and hold their hand.

I am so sick and tired of people making excuses as to why they haven’t made progress. And here’s the funny thing, you already have the answer! No matter what your problem is, you already have the solution to it. You literally have the answer at your finger tips on your phone. Type your problem into Google and help from millions of people is at your disposal. That’s just one option! You could get help and guidance from your friends or you can actually sit still in a quiet room for once and listen to yourself for once.

You have to learn how to trust yourself; to trust your instincts and intuition. We have this idea that we need someone of higher intelligence to teach us. There comes a time when we do need help but you have to learn to become self sufficient. It’s like the student calling the teacher over to his desk every time he faces a challenge he doesSchoolboy Raising Hand in Class not understand. The student must learn to use his own thinking process to solve problems on his own terms. That is how you grow and adapt so that you can face future obstacles. It’s like the old saying goes, “Feed a man a fish and he’ll eat for a day. Teach a man to fish and he’ll eat for a lifetime.”

Many of us act like the student calling the teacher over constantly and the reason for this is because you are scared. You are scared that you will fail. You’re scared that your approach to the problem will not be the right one and people will make fun of you. So you created the excuse of not knowing what to do in order to justify not taking action.

Before I started speaking to people, I didn’t think I could do it. I made excuses for not lining up more speaking engagements but in reality, I was scared. Thankfully, my brother had shown me an organization called Toastmasters International that could help me with my speaking skills. By speaking more often, I learned to trust myself and not rely on notes during my speeches.

This is what I mean when I say you already have the answer. You have to learn to block out the fear and trust that you have the answer within you and if you don’t you can find it elsewhere. So I challenge you today to take the first step toward overcoming your challenges. Just take it one step, one day, one week at a time. It’s not going to happen over night. There are going to be many failures and stressful situations but that’s what makes life exciting. You’ve gotta remember, life is always for you, it’s never against you. With that kind of mindset, we can push toward the future and discover all of life’s wonders.

You have the answers within you. It’s time to quit making the excuse that you don’t have the answers because you’re afraid of failing.

 

You are blessed and highly favored!

-Brandon

Leave a Reply

