“I believe God is managing affairs and that He doesn’t need any advice from me. With God in charge, I believe everything will work out for the best in the end. So what is there to worry about?” -Henry Ford

How much longer are you going to worry? How much longer are you going to worry about your grades? What college you’ll go to? How you’re going to keep the lights on? Who you’re going to marry? What people think of you? How much longer are you going to let worry control your life?

So many people have become slave to worry. Are you one of those slaves? I used to worry about the outcome of everything. I worried about how my life was going turn out and what people thought of me. I allowed my worry to keep me from reaching my fullest potential. My worry kept me from living my dreams.

I remember when I was a worrier, I felt anxious most of the time. I could never relax and I always felt uneasy within. It wasn’t until I gained self confidence and took control over my life that I dropped all of my worries. You see, many people don’t think they have any control over their life. It could be past experiences that have molded this belief but somewhere along the way, they felt they lost control. So now they feel that life is happening to them. I remember a while back when I was going through a rough time, my brother said to me, “Life happens for us, not to us.”

When you reprogram your mind to think this way, life becomes SO much easier. With this kind of perspective, you become reassured that life is actually pretty good. After changing the way I thought, I never worried about the outcome of any situation. I learned to trust the process.

What I mean by “trust the process” is you must know that however your life plays out, it’s all leading toward a greater future. You know, you can’t connect the dots looking forward, you can only connect them looking back. So trust that God is in control.

Now that may seem controversial as to what I was saying about having control over your life. You still have freedom of choice. The way I see it, when I want something I go after it and if it doesn’t work out then I trust that it wasn’t apart of the plan, no matter how much it hurts. Then I go to the next thing. And over time I start narrowing down my choices and align my plan for my life with God’s. That’s what Henry Ford was talking about in the quote at the beginning of this post.

As you go throughout life, just remember this little affirmation I repeat to myself when I feel worry creeping over me: Do your best and forget the rest. If we are constantly doing are best then there is absolutely nothing to worry about. If you don’t win, do better next time. It’s just that simple. Worrying is just a waste of time and energy, so STOP doing it. Trust God’s plan and the process of your life.

“Do your best and forget the rest.”

 

You are blessed and highly favored!

-Brandon

One thought on “Stop Worrying and Trust the Process

Leave a Reply

